This is our story...

Burning Man 2018 has come and gone. The radial streets of Black Rock City are no more, as is the nature of its transient existence, and all that remains are stories in the hearts of those that attended. In what has become an annual tradition, San Francisco-native Tycho has released his sunrise set, a two-hour creation entitled Waypoint performed on Thursday, August 30th at the Dusty Rhino camp. Per usual, it’s absolute magic. A few standout cuts include “Emerald Rush” off Jon Hopkins‘ latest album, Squarepusher‘s 1999 classic “Iambic 5 Poetry,” and to close, Tycho’s “Awake.”

While I’ve never been to Burning Man, I did try to do what I thought was the next best thing: I grabbed a pair of headphones and headed outdoors for a walk to explore nature and the grand questions of the universe. If that’s not your thing, Tycho has also provided some of the visuals he uses with his DJ sets. Listen below, and check out the full tracklist.

Tycho – Waypoint (Burning Man Sunrise Set 2018) Tracklist:
Fila Brazillia – A Zed And Two L’s
King Of Woolworths – Bakerloo (Main Titles)
Squarepusher – Iambic 5 Poetry
DJ Krust – Soul In Motion
Aphex Twin – IZ-US
Tycho – Adrift
PFM – One & Only
Art Feynman – Slow Down
Weval – Thinking Of
Glue70 – Til You Say
Com Truise – Flightwave
Melanie De Biasio – Afro Blue
James Holden – 10101
Voyage – Dynamic
Weval – It’ll Be Just Fine
Roman Flügel – 9 Years (DJ Koze Remix)
Jon Hopkins – Emerald Rush

<<< Sunrise >>>

Pluko – l o v e
Aleksandir – Yamaha
Chrome Sparks – Moonraker
Kölsch & Tiga – HAL
Bicep – Glue Original Mix
Chrome Sparks – All There Is
Tycho – Awake