This is our story...

TOKiMONSTA‘s Young Art Sound imprint has just released its second compilation featuring two tracks from TOKi herself as well as new material from Manila Killa, Two Fresh, Sam Von Horn, Danny Goliger, Soul Clap, Gavin Turek, Robotaki, and many more on this 16-track comp. This incredibly diverse collection of songs sees moments of blissful indietronic pop like on Rosehardt’s “High Hopes,” hazy, slow-burning trap like on “Want” from B. Lewis, and some experimental downtempo like on Ryan Playground’s Luminaire. TOKi launched her label and crafted this compilation with the intention of influencing a new generation of music creators and lovers.

“The music industry has been referred to as an over-saturated space, but this compilation series is my way of breaking through the noise,” she explained. “I simply want to share new artists with people willing to trust in me. Though I am known as a musician and performer, I am a music lover first. The shared music and discovered music created the artist I am today. Now, I get to share other talented up and coming artists with an audience willing to give them a moment of their time.”

Their moment of time is a glorious, hourlong romp through an ever-changing sonic landscape we recommend you embark on immediately. Young Art Sound will also be hosting a release party in Los Angeles tonight from 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. — if you’re in town, come to 4157 Normal Ave., Los Angeles, 90029.