This is our story...

Legendary trap lord RL Grime is swerving hard into a new sound on the latest drop off his highly anticipated forthcoming album¬†NOVA¬†due out Friday. A duet between Miguel and Julia Michaels, “Light Me Up” is a positively anthemic love song with a bordering on trap, pop, R&B, and dancehall. This glorious combination is showing a softer side of RL Grime’s production flair that’s totally engrossing; it’s catchy, feel-good, and totally atmospheric such that the song itself feels immersive like his traditionally heavier tracks.

“Light Me Up” could not be more polar opposite from the last single release off NOVA,”Pressure,” which is a high-octane, head-banging trap ballad. The dichotomy between the singles released thus far has us pretty pumped for this album release Friday. Peruse our RL Grime archives to hear the other new songs and videos he’s shared thus far. Listen to “Light Me Up” above.

NOVA Tracklisting:
1. Feel Free
2. Shrine feat. Freya Ridings
3. Light Me Up feat. Miguel & Julia Michaels
4. Undo feat. Jeremih & Tory Lanez
5. Take It Away feat. Ty Dolla $ign & TK Kraviz
6. OMG feat. Joji & Chief Keef
7. Shoulda
8. Reims
9. Pressure
10. Era
11. Run For Your Life (Interlude)
12. I Wanna Know feat. Daya
13. UCLA feat. 24hrs
14. Rainer
15. Atoms feat. Jeremy Zucker