This is our story...

Metalheadz has maintained their reign of drum and bass supremacy since their founding in 1994. Twenty-four years later and they’re still rolling out heaters, from the raging face-melters to the delicate minimal liquid. Today’s premiere features Bristolian artist Fluidity and the latest cut from his Deeper Vibe EP with the fabled record label and its METHXX series. His name is still relatively new, and his debut in the METH community is met with a standing ovation.

Today’s release, title track “Deeper Vibe,” is the latter of Metalheadz forté: a deep cut that sits comfortably on the minimal side of things. “Deeper Vibe actually started out as a 135bpm garage track but it quickly developed into drum and bass and ended up writing itself,” Fluidity writes to NEST HQ. “It really reflects my state of mind during that time which hopefully other people can relate to in one way or another. It was also one of the first demos I ever sent out and I’m extremely grateful it has made its way onto Metalheadz.”

If you’re in the mood for something to get your day started that doesn’t immediately blast you in the face with tear-out breaks, Fluidity’s got you covered. “Deeper Vibe” joins mellow toplines with a bassline that covers you like a delicate wave rolling toward a pristine beachfront. The distant, ghostly vocals guide you along your path to positivity. The rest of the Deeper Vibe EP offers similar energy. Be on the lookout for the four-tracker on February 12th via Bandcamp.

Deeper Vibe EP Tracklist
1. Dream To Become
2. Future Memories
3. Deeper Vibe
4. Move On