This is our story...

This week, San Francisco trio, The M Machine, took over the BBC Radio 1xtra airwaves for Part 3 of OWSLA‘s new show, After Dark, on Mistajam’s radio program. Following up Jack Beats and Kill the Noise, The M Machine included a good dose of their own material, mixing in 6 of the 9 total tracks from the most recent Metropolis Remixed EP out on OWSLA last month, with remixes from heavy hitters like Digitalism and Kill the Noise and artists that the guys “insist deserve more attention” like Trifonic, Matt Lange, and Robotaki.

Also notable in this hour-long mix are a nod to Berlin with a handful of tracks from the likes of Modeselektor and Moderat, depicting The M Machine’s widespread love for all things electronic, as well as a throwback to the Pance Party days (the trio’s moniker before the birth of The M Machine) with “Let’s Get Invisible,” originally released in 2010.

Have a listen below.

1. Moderat – Gita
2. Modeselektor – 2000007 ft. TTC
3. Machinedrum – Let It ft. MeLo-X
4. Andrew Bayer Soul Cry
5. The M Machine – Tiny Anthem (Shinichi Osawa Remix)
6. Mat Zo – Only For You ft. Rachel Collier (Other Mix)
7. The M Machine – Black (Trifonic Remix)
8. Jaymes Young – One Last Time
9. Trentemøller – Take Me Into Your Skin
10. Gui Boratto – Notations
11. The M Machine – Data Palace
12. Modeselektor – Edgar vs. Moderat – Let Your Love Grow ft. Paul St. Hilaire
13. The M Machine – When It’s Gone
14. The M Machine – Moon Song (Digitalism Remix)
15. Audialist – Fyah vs. Modeselektor – This ft. Thom Yorke
16. The M Machine – Ghosts In The Machine (Kill The Noise Remix)
17. The M Machine – The Palace ft. Blake Hazard
18. Audialist – Manna (Tacit Remix)
19. The M Machine – Additional Faces
20. Robotaki – Inhale
21. Robotaki – Gossamer Souls
22. Pance Party – Let’s Get Invisible
23. The M Machine – Shadow In The Rose Garden (Matt Lange Remix)
24. Andrew Bayer – Need Your Love (Phonat Remix)
25. The M Machine – Space Design

Play Now
Add to Playlist