This is our story...

Grabbing the reins for the 7th edition of OWSLA After Dark on BBC Radio 1xtra is UK duo and OWSLA family, KOAN Sound. Taking a bit of a different approach than past After Dark selectors, the gents of KOAN Sound have included a wide array of genres and styles within this episode, taking listeners on a journey of sorts from its groovy opening featuring Breakbot and Hudson Mohawke all the way to the thumping Drum N Bass culmination with an inclusion of Noisia‘s October release, “Hyenas.”

It’s not surprising that Skrillex calls KOAN Sound his “heroes in sound design.” The guys have a knack for impeccable production as evident in their most recent offering on OWSLA, theĀ Sanctuary EP, which 3 of the 5 tracks you’ll hear in this mix. Have a listen and find the full tracklist below.

Pomrad ‘Pomslap’
Bongholio Inglesias ‘Hot Summer Daze’
Hudson Mohawke ‘Just Decided Feat. Olivier Daysoul’ Vanilla ‘Suede’
Birdy Nam Nam ‘Defiant Order (Breakbot Remix)’
Kleeer ‘Tonight’
Dam-Funk ‘Hood Pass Intact’
Zapp & Roger ‘Dance Floor’
Redinho ‘Edge Off’
Kill Paris ‘To A New Earth (Gramatik Remix)’
Space Dimension Controller ‘The Love Quadrant’
KOAN Sound & Asa ‘Sanctuary’
KOAN Sound & Asa ‘Fuego’
Culprate & Torqux ‘About-Face’
Culprate ‘McFunk’
Siriusmo ‘Mbox’
Lone ‘Airglow Fires’
Lung ‘Asleep In Her Bed’
I Am Legion ‘Warp Speed Thuggin’
Joe Ford ‘Frozen Sound’
KOAN Sound & Asa ‘Starlite’
Camo & Krooked ‘Inner Secret’
Phace ‘Vitreous’
Emperor ‘Show Them’
Black Sun Empire ‘Deadhouse (Insideinfo & Mefjus Remix)’ Joe Ford ‘Stride (edit)’
Noisia, Calyx & Teebee ‘Hyenas’

Play Now
Add to Playlist