This is our story...

The 13th and final edition of OWSLA’s After Dark radio program on BBC’s Radio 1xtra comes from Gainesville, Florida’s Hundred Waters. The first indie band to sign with OWSLA, Hundred Waters have augmented the label’s sonic palette with their inimitable sound, and while their live sets are a must-see to fully comprehend the band’s innovative artistry and musicianship, this OWSLA After Dark mix that they’ve tastefully arranged displays their diverse, expansive influences and interests in an exciting fashion.

Inclusions from the likes of Joy Orbison, Four Tet, Orbital, Jon Hopkins, and more illuminate the group’s longstanding roots in electronic music, which you’ll find makes up a good chunk of their hour-long BBC takeover, along with some rousing tunes that, like me, you’ve never encountered before.

With their new song, “Down From The Rafters,” dubbed the Best New Track by Pitchfork today, we’re looking forward to a year of great new music from Hundred Waters. Download the mix here and stream below.

Joy Orbison – Wet Look
Kodak to Graph – Rakshasa ft. Monsoonsiren
Saint Pepsi – Mr Wonderful
Four Tet – Aerial
salyu x salyu – 奴隷
Braids – Amends
Scuba – Three Sided Shape
Tremor – Caracol (Chancha via Circuito Remix)
The Drum- Horizons
Clark – Black Stone
Jon Hopkins – Form by Firelight
Harmonic 313 – Koln
Shigeto – Miss U
Hun Huur Tu – Borannadyr Solo
HO99O9- Gutter Scum
Yamantaka Sonic Titan – Queens (intro)
Machinedrum – Gunshotta
Danny Brown – Lonely
excerpt from John Hull’s Notes on Blindness
Orbital – Belfast

Play Now
Add to Playlist