This is our story...

Right around the holidays German youngster, Etnik, took over the OWSLA After Dark airwaves on BBC Radio 1xtra for an hour of straight up Techno education. Balancing newer and older styles of the longstanding genre, Etnik displays an understanding of Techno that reaches far beyond his years. I mean, I don’t know too many producers in their early 20s that are dropping Len Faki’s remix of “Stranger to Stability” in the peak of their sets, but Etnik gets it.

Also included in this mix is a healthy dose of Etnik’s own originals and remixes, most notably “Celsius” and “Nixon”/”Boaws” from his 2013 BNR and OWSLA releases, respectively, along with the worldwide premiere of his latest remix for I Heart Sharks’ “To Be Young.”

Have a listen to the mix below and make sure to tune in RIGHT NOW for this week’s OWSLA After Dark with Alesia.

01. Joefarr – Fe Cr
02. The Horrorist – Take This Step
03. Maxime Dangles – Spectralizer
04. Eats Everything – Vertigo
05. Etnik – Celsius
06. Monsieur Monsieur – ARYM
07. Crackboy – Kiddo
08. John Roman & Gina Turner – Dance For Me
09. Dustin Zahn – Stranger (Len Faki Podium Remix)
10. Zomby Nation – Sweepy (joeFarr Remix)
11. Etnik – Nixon (TWR72 Remix)
12. Kris Wadsworth – Its Time
13. Moby – I Love to Move in Here (Von Party & Brad Lamborghini Lost Version)
14. Mixhell – The Way (Etnik Remix)
15. Chris Liebing And Tommy Four Seven – Bauhaus (Mallet Mix)
16. Magnus – Act Two (Truncate Remix)
17. Etnik – Scale
18. Fever Ray – Triangle Walks (Tiga’s 1-2-3-4 Instrumental)
19. An-Ten-Nae – Trippin Balls
20. Tessela – Gateway
21. I Heart Sharks – To Be Young (Etnik Remix) (Exclusive Premiere)
22. Etnik – Boaws

Play Now
Add to Playlist