This is our story...

It’s hard not to love Maggie Rogers, the young pop star from Maryland who’s been stirring folksy and electronic influence into an ambrosia. Sometimes when I’m feeling sad, I put on the music video for Maggie Rogers’ “Give A Little” because her raw, blissful charm makes me feel better; when I’m happy, I put it on to keep the good times rolling. She’s spectacular, and well-deserved the nod we gave her as one of the best musicians of 2017.

Now, Maggie Rogers has announced her debut album Heard It in a Past Life, set for release on January 18th, 2019. The tracklist is a broadside of all her past hits, including her breakout “Alaska” and other recent songs like “Fallingwater.” There’s a lot we haven’t heard there too, giving us hope for the new year.

Maggie’s not going to make us wait that long for new music, though, as she’s shared a new song alongside the announcement. “Light On” lies at the midpoint of the album and leaves you floating in a soothing air of acceptance. Surprisingly, no matter how heartrending this song may be, it’s still only my second-favorite song about leaving a light on that was released in 2018 — I guess that shows just how strong of a music year we’ve had.

Check out the full tracklist for Heard It in a Past Life below.

01. Give a Little
02. Overnight
03. The Knife
04. Alaska
05. Light On
06. Past Life
07. Say It
08. On + Off
09. Fallingwater
10. Retrograde
11. Burning