This is our story...

Kick off your Monday morning with some balls-to-the-wall breaks and bass. Bristolian bass duo DieMantle (DJ Die and Dismantle) has the fix and it’s an absolute destroyer of all causes for concern this morning. The pair now present their latest venture: a brand new EP for DJ Die’s GutterFunk imprint.

Speed and energy is the name of the game for The Juice EP. With swift grace and fluidity that rivals the strong geomagnetic current that flows over the Earth. Our premiere today brings you to track-one of the release, “Science Lab” featuring UK MC and DMC World Championship host Inja. To the untrained ear, this one might feel a bit sharp around the edges, but any knife worth cutting with is honed to perfection. As such, “Science Lab” cuts through all the bullshit with a perfect combination of blood-letting stabs, sharp lyrics, and perfectly tuned reverb to make it all sound larger than life.

“For us, this EP was about getting some of our favourite MCs together across one release on a few tempos,” the duo writes of the EP. “It’s a sharp dancefloor representation of where our minds are at currently as DieMantle.” For GutterFunk, this release further proliferates the ideology of defying genres and propelling nail-biting musical content out into the universe. Stay tuned for the rest of The Juice and be sure to check out DieMantle’s Metropolis & Together set at Manchester Academy on 26 January.

Grab your copy of The Juice EP via Bandcamp now.

The Juice EP Tracklist:
1. DieMantle- Science Lab ft. Inja
2. DieMantle- Bellz ft Truthos Mufasa, Redders & Buggsy
3. DieMantle- BADBADBAD Ft Scrufizzer